Family Research – English, Scottish and Irish Genealogy




Alberta is one of Canada’s western provinces. It became a province on September 1, 1905.

Alberta is located in Western Canada, bounded by the provinces of British Columbia to the west and Saskatchewan to the east, Northwest Territories to the north, and by the U.S. state of Montana to the south. Alberta is one of two provinces (the other being New Brunswick) to border only a single U.S. state. It is also one of two provinces that are completely land-locked (the other being Saskatchewan). for more click here

Did you like this? Share it:
Some Text