Family Research – English, Scottish and Irish Genealogy


Cotswolds Information

The Cotswolds is a range of hills in central England, sometimes called the “Heart of England”, a hilly 25-by-90 mile area predominantly located in Gloucestershire. The area has been designated as the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The highest point in the Cotswolds is Cleeve Hill at 330 m (1083 ft). for more click hereThe Cotswolds lie within the current ceremonial counties of Oxfordshire, Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Somerset, Warwickshire, and Worcestershire. The county of Gloucestershire forms the largest area of the Cotswolds.

Cotswolds Information. for more click here

Did you like this? Share it:
Some Text