Family Research – English, Scottish and Irish Genealogy


The Mull Parishes

The island has three parishes; Kilfinichen and Kivickeon, Kilninian and Kilmore and Torsay.

The map below gives an approximate idea of the areas covered by the three parishes.

In 1791-9 and 1845 parish Ministers had to write up descriptions of their parish. These comprehensive descriptions are available for viewing at the following address :-

For more information go to the link on the rhs

Did you like this? Share it:
Some Text